Alexandra Balevre Writing

Portfolio, Excerpts, and Blog Posts


Temporary Break

Hi all,

No this isn’t a poem, this is an actual message. Sorry to disappoint anyone. I have decided to take a break from writing, hopefully a short one, but we’ll see. I’m hoping for a few days. I have recently lost some motivation to write at the moment. I am undergoing a lot of emotions, mostly frustration, and I don’t want MY emotions to be the basis of my work. I don’t want my raw feelings to be the influence of pieces. My poetry is inspired by my mind, however it is a universal voice, not my own. When I feel emotional I tend to change that and make it solely my own pity party. I’d rather spare my audience that and spend some time contemplating what has happened and write privately.

I will never understand people.. and how they analyze priorities.

I do have a lot of projects going on at the moment. You can catch me on Ascerblog.xyz, I will be writing there, as well as Zathom.

I do appreciate the recent upbringing of new fans, and rest assured I will return sooner rather than later.

But for now, I hope each and every one of you realizes how important you are, not just to me, but to yourselves.

Thanks,

Lexi



Leave a comment